SASPEN brief: 8 new Briefs on Sustainability of Social Protection

In SASPEN briefs 1/2016 to 8/2016, eight presenters from the 2015 annual SASPEN Conference “Sustainability of Social Protection in the SADC: Economic Returns, Political Will and Fiscal Space” explore different facets of social protection and country case studies. Victoire Umuhire and Christoph Ernst of the International Labour Organisation discuss the … ———- Please continue reading

DPRU Webinar : Informal Labour Markets and Inclusive Economic Growth?

The Development Policy Research Unit (DPRU) invites to their first Evidence and lessons from Latin America (ELLA) web-based seminar to complement the discussions in the Informality and Inclusive Growth Online Learning Alliance. Date: 25 July 2016 Time: 14h00 GMT / 09h00 Colombia / 16h00 South Africa Click here to open the Website with more … ———- Please continue reading